Women Welfare Cell

Women Welfare Cell

Designation Name
Convener Smt. Madhumita Biswas
Member Smt. Kakali Bandyopadhyay
Smt. Mita Paul
Smt. Indrani Sen
Smt. Jayashree Roy Kundu
Smt. Barnali Dey Biswas
Smt. Swapna Chowdhury
Smt. Sampa Mahato
Smt. Rinki Biswas
Smt. Arpita Pramanik
Smt. Priyanka Mondal
Smt. Firdousi Khatun
Smt. Purnima Pattandar


The Cell has been formed recently. It has outlined to undertake following types of programmes

  • Awareness:
    1. Awareness against dowry
    2. Awareness against female fetus abortion
    3. Awareness against low literacy rate of women
  • Prevention:
    1. Sexual Harassments in work place
  • Empowerment:
    1. Reservation of girl students for admission to different programmes in the college.
    2. Facilitates free studentship for admission for certain percentage of girl students.


  1. It can recommend for some special infrastructure for girl students and women staff of the college and supervise development of the infrastructure.
  2. It can purchase some items essential for girls and the women staff by using college fund.
  3. It can recommend names of the girl students for free studentship and admission to any programme.