Library Sub-Committee

Library Sub-Committee

Designation Name
Convener Mita Paul
Member Smt. Kakali Bandyopadhyay
Sri Krishna Chandra Ghosh
Sri Kisor Baulia
Dr. Samit Paul
Dr. Kartick Chandra Pal
Sri Bipul Sarkar
Sri Nayan Sarkar
Iftikar Rahaman
Dr. Md. Latif Hossain
Sri Abhijit Biswas
Smt. Priya Haldar
Smt. Purnima Pattandar


  1. It invites list of books from the heads of the departments every year for purchasing
  2. Selects journals/periodicals, news pares and magazines to be subscribed or renewed
  3. Recommends for other library resources and facilities to the Finance Sub-Committee
  4. Undertakes maintenance, repairing and renovation work job in the library and its resources


  1. Can fix library working hours
  2. Can decides and places book purchasing order
  3. Can allocate funds for different departments
  4. Can purchase other library resources using the funds approved by the Finance Sub-committee or received from the UGC